WWE Slammy Awards Set To Return, Full List Of Award Nominees Revealed

WWE Slammy Awards

The WWE Slammy Awards are returning with fans allowed to vote for the awards that will be announced during WrestleMania weekend.

After four years away, the WWE Slammy Awards are back. World Wrestling Entertainment announced that the Slammy Awards will return as a fan-voted experience presented at WWE World on WrestleMania Sunday rather than doing it as a television show.

The last time WWE did the Slammy Awards was in December 2020 as a special aired on WWE Network, YouTube, and other social media outlets. That was also the year where there were no fans at events after March due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

For the 2024 edition of the Slammys, they are being called the “Fans Choice Awards” and they will stream live from WWE World at WrestleMania on WWE’s social platforms on Sunday, April 7. Fans will get to vote on each award and voting is open now.

In the announcement for the 2024 Slammys: The Fans Choice Awards, it was revealed that the awards will be hosted by former WWE Champion Big E and Cathy Kelley. There will also be special appearances by WWE Superstars, so be sure to visit WWE World at WrestleMania if you’re in Philadelphia to watch live, or tune in to WWE’s social channels to watch from home.

Here are the full list of Slammy Awards and nominees for each. The links will allow you to vote for the awards.

Female Superstar of the Year

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Bianca Belair
  • Bayley
  • Becky Lynch

Male Superstar of the Year

  • Cody Rhodes
  • Roman Reigns
  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins
  • Gunther
  • Logan Paul

Best Entrance

  • Cody Rhodes
  • Roman Reigns
  • Bianca Belair
  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins
  • Rhea Ripley
  • Becky Lynch
  • The Rock
  • Dominik Mysterio (WrestleMania 39)

Return of the Year

  • CM Punk
  • The Rock
  • Nia Jax
  • Randy Orton
  • Naomi

Faction of the Year

  • The Judgment Day
  • Alpha Academy
  • Imperium
  • The Bloodline
  • Damage CTRL

Rivalry of the Year

  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins vs. Drew McIntyre
  • “Dirty” Dominik Mysterio vs. Rey Mysterio
  • Bianca Belair vs. Damage CTRL
  • Roman Reigns vs. Cody Rhodes
  • R-Truth vs. The Judgment Day

NXT Superstar of the Year

  • Ilja Dragunov
  • Carmelo Hayes
  • Lyra Valkyria
  • Tiffany Stratton
  • Bron Breakker

Match of the Year

  • Bad Bunny vs. Damian Priest – San Juan Street Fight (Backlash 2023)
  • Roman Reigns vs. Sami Zayn (Elimination Chamber 2023)
  • Gunther vs. Chad Gable (Raw 9/4/23)
  • Asuka vs. Bianca Belair vs. Charlotte Flair (SummerSlam 2023)
  • Charlotte Flair vs. Rhea Ripley (WrestleMania 39)

OMG Moment of the Year

  • Rey Mysterio punches “Dirty” Dominik Mysterio (SmackDown 3/24/23)
  • CM Punk returns to WWE (Survivor Series 2023)
  • IYO SKY cashing in the Money in The Bank Contract (SummerSlam 2023)
  • The Rock slaps Cody Rhodes (WrestleMania XL Press Conference)
  • Damage CTRL turns on Bayley (SmackDown 2/2/24)
  • Cody Rhodes slaps The Rock (SmackDown 3/8/24)

Social Star of the Year

  • Grayson Waller
  • Logan Paul
  • Drew McIntyre
  • Chelsea Green
  • Liv Morgan

Breakout Superstar of the Year

  • Jey Uso
  • Tiffany Stratton
  • Pretty Deadly
  • Dragon Lee
  • LA Knight

When Were The Last Televised Slammy Awards?

From 2009 to 2015, WWE held the Slammy Awards as a special episode on Monday Night Raw in the month of December. They decided to pull the plug on that tradition in 2015. The return of the Slammys in 2020 was done as an online special only.

The Slammy Awards started in 1986 and continued in 1987. After a hiatus, they returned during WrestleMania weekend in 1994 and were a televised ceremony in 1996 & 1997 one night and two nights before WrestleMania in those years.

Now that Vince McMahon is no longer running WWE, it appears as though the Triple H-led regime has decided to bring them back and perhaps they will become a staple of WrestleMania weekend again.