WWE Reveal How New Women’s World Champion Will Be Crowned

Triple H WWE Raw

A new WWE Women’s World Champion will be decided on Raw.

On the April 15th edition of Monday Night Raw, Rhea Ripley announced she would be out of action for several months. As a result of a freak AC injury, Ripley vacated her Women’s World Championship.

It’s now been announced that a new champion will be decided in a Battle Royal on the April 22nd episode of the red brand.

The following Superstars were shown in a commercial for the match.

  • Becky Lynch
  • Liv Morgan
  • Nia Jax
  • Maxxine Dupri
  • Chelsea Green
  • Natalya
  • Katana Chance
  • Indi Hartwell
  • Zoey Stark
  • Kayden Carter
  • Candice LeRae
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Tegan Nox
  • Piper Niven
  • Ivy Nile

The promo also included Xia Li who has since been released by WWE alongside Jinder Mahal, Veer, Sanga, and Xyon Quinn.

Multiple WWE Stars Dealing With Injuries

Rhea Ripley isn’t the only major WWE star missing through injury after Becky Lynch revealed Seth Rollins recently underwent surgery. Rollins went under the knife to repair the torn meniscus he suffered back in January.

It’s also been reported that Drew McIntyre is working through an injury suffered at WrestleMania, ironically in a match with Rollins. However, McIntyre has continued to wrestle despite dealing with a “badly hyperextended elbow.”