WWE Cruiserweight Classic Bracket and First Round Matchups Revealed

TJR Wrestling

World Wrestling Entertainment’s Cruiserweight Classic has revealed all of its first round matchups during last night’s CWC: Bracketology special on the WWE Network. Mauro Ranallo and Daniel Bryan analyzed the official bracket of 32 competitors, taking a deeper look into each matchup and the individual cruiserweights.

If you have been looking at spoilers online, you probably know the matchups already. However, for those like myself who avoided CWC spoilers, below is an image of all the first round matchups.


If the print is too small to read, here is a list of the matchups:

Kenneth Johnson vs. Akira Tozawa

Jack Gallagher vs. Fabian Aichner

Tajiri vs. Damian Slater

Alejandro Saez vs. Gran Metalik

Harv Sihra vs. Drew Gulak

Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Tyson Dux

Noam Dar vs. Gurv Sihra

Ariya Daivari vs. Ho Ho Lun

Raul Mendoza vs. Brian Kendrick

Anthony Bennett vs. Tony Nese

Kota Ibushi vs. Sean Maluta

Cedric Alexander vs. Clement Petiot

TJ Perkins vs. Da Mack

Johnny Gargano vs. Tommaso Ciampa

Mustafa Ali vs. Lince Dorado

Rich Swann vs. Jason Lee

Here’s a sneak peak of CWC: Bracketology, with Corey Graves taking a look at some of the more intriguing first round matchups on the right side of the bracket.

Picture used above is courtesy of