The Young Bucks Reveal Hilarious New Move Name

The Young Bucks AEW

The Young Bucks have renamed one of their signature moves with a bit of an AEW twist to it.

It has been an interesting start to 2024 for former AEW Tag Team Champions, The Young Bucks. Instead of being the happy, likable babyface wrestlers they have been for a lot of their careers, they have changed things up by going corporate.

Whenever The Young Bucks appear on AEW TV these days, they demand that they be called by their given names Matthew (not Matt) and Nicholas (not Nick) Jackson.

In addition to that, The Young Bucks have renamed one of their finishing moves. Instead of the BTE (Being The Elite) Trigger, they now call their double knee strike finishing move the EVP Trigger in reference to their status as Executive Vice Presidents in AEW.

On the February 23rd edition of AEW Rampage, The Young Bucks beat the not-so-threatening team of Jonny Lyons & Cappuccino Jones. They used a finishing move that they used to call the Meltzer Driver which was named after the Wrestling Observer’s journalist Dave Meltzer. However, this time when doing the move, Nicholas Jackson shouted out that the move is now called the Tony Khan Driver, which means it is named after AEW’s Owner & CEO Tony Khan.

The Young Bucks Set For Huge Title Match At AEW Revolution

On AEW Dynamite this week, The Young Bucks appeared in their dressing room when Ric Flair knocked on their door after he spoke about being frustrated about his role in AEW.

The next AEW pay-per-view is called Revolution with The Young Bucks challenging Sting & Darby Allin for the AEW Tag Team Titles. It was announced on Dynamite that the match will be a Tornado Tag Team Match meaning there will be no tags and anything goes in what will be Sting’s retirement match. The lineup for AEW Revolution is below.

* AEW Tag Team Championships in a Tornado Tag Team Match: Sting & Darby Allin (c) vs. The Young Bucks – Matthew & Nicholas Jackson

* AEW World Championship: Samoa Joe (c) vs. “Hangman” Adam Page vs. Swerve Strickland

* AEW Continental Crown Championship: Eddie Kingston (c) vs. Bryan Danielson

* TNT Championship: Christian Cage (c) vs. Daniel Garcia

* AEW Women’s World Championship: Toni Storm (c) vs. Deonna Purrazzo

* International Championship: Orange Cassidy (c) vs. Roderick Strong

* Will Ospreay vs. Konosuke Takeshita

* Meat Madness with Wardlow, Powerhouse Hobbs and others.

There will be more matches to come.