NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17 – How To Watch, Date & Time, Match Card

Wrestle Kingdom 17 poster Kazuchika Okada Jay White

A new year beckons and that means New Japan Pro Wrestling’s biggest show of the year is on the horizon with all eyes on Wrestle Kingdom 17.

In 2022 Wrestle Kingdom took place over three nights with the first two of those emanating from the famed Tokyo Dome. Kazuchika Okada was the man to watch on those nights as he first unseated Shingo Takagi as IWGP World Heavyweight Champion before successfully defending his crown on night two against Will Ospreay.

With only one night of the event taking place in the Tokyo Dome this time around, Kazuchika Okada will again be the man to watch in his tenth Wrestle Kingdom main event.

When Is Wrestle Kingdom 17?

Wrestle Kingdom takes place on Wednesday, the 4th of January 2023 live from the Tokyo Dome. A second night of action under the show’s banner is also scheduled to take place in the Yokohama Arena on Saturday, January 21st.

How Can I Watch Wrestle Kingdom 17?

The show will air live globally on NJPW World which fans can subscribe to for ¥999 per month. NJPW World is available online and on Amazon Fire TV. The event will air at the following times in North America and the UK – 12:00 am(PST), 3:00 am(EST), and 8:00 am(GMT).

What Is The Match Card?

  • Jay White (c) vs. Kazuchika Okada – IWGP World Heavyweight Championship
  • KAIRI (c) vs. Tam Nakano – IWGP Women’s Championship
  • Will Ospreay (c) vs. Kenny Omega – IWGP US Championship
  • Taiji Ishimori (c) vs. El Desperado vs. Hiromu Takahashi vs. Master Wato – IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship
  • Keiji Muto, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Shota Umino vs Los Ingobernables De Japon (Tetsuya Naito, SANADA & BUSHI) – Keiji Muto’s last match in NJPW
  • Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Ren Narita – Tournament Final for NJPW World Television Championship
  • Catch 2/2 (TJP and Francesco Akira) (c) vs. Chaos (Yoh and Lio Rush) – IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship
  • FTR (c) vs. Bishamon (Hirooki Goto and Yoshi-Hashi) – IWGP Tag Team Championship
  • Karl Anderson (c) vs. Tama Tonga – NEVER Openweight Championship
  • Yuji Nagata, Satoshi Kojima & Togi Makabe vs Tatsumi Fujinami, Tiger Mask & Minoru Suzuki – Antonio Inoki Memorial Match