AEW Announces Trios Championship Best Of Seven Series

Trios Championship

All Elite Wrestling has announced a best-of-seven match series for their AEW World Trios Championship for their upcoming AEW Dynamite: Thanksgiving Eve.

During AEW Full Gear on Saturday, November 19, 2022, the company revealed that the match between current champions Death Triangle (PAC and The Lucha Brothers — Penta El Zero M and Rey Fénix) and The Elite (Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks — Nick and Matt Jackson) was only round one of a AEW World Trios Championship best-of-seven series. The next bout is set for this Wednesday, November 23, 2022 at AEW Dynamite: Thanksgiving Eve.

Death Triangle is currently up 1-0 in the series after taking out The Elite at AEW Full Gear.

Here is the official schedule of AEW‘s best-of-seven series between Death Triangle and The Elite:

  • Match 1: Full Gear, Death Triangle leads 1-0
  • Match 2: November 23, AEW Dynamite in Chicago, Illinois
  • Match 3: December 7, AEW Dynamite in Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Match 4: December 14, AEW Dynamite: Winter is Coming in Garland, Texas
  • Match 5: December 21, AEW Dynamite: Holiday Bash in San Antonio, Texas (if necessary)
  • Match 6: December 28, AEW Dynamite: New Year’s Smash in Denver, Colorado (if necessary)
  • Match 7: January 14, AEW Dynamite in Los Angeles (if necessary)