AEW Reveals Brackets For Continental Classic

AEW Continental Classic Graphic

More details about the AEW Continental Classic have been announced.

On the November 11th episode of AEW Collision, Tony Khan and Bryan Danielson announced the launch of the Continental Classic, a new round-robin tournament with its roots in NJPW’s G1 Climax.

Khan confirmed after Full Gear that the winner of the tournament will win the Continental Championship, as well as the ROH World Title and the NJPW STRONG Openweight Title.

The winner will be known as the Triple Crown Champion.

The full list of competitors has now been revealed, along with which blocks they’ll be in.


  • Bryan Danielson
  • Eddie Kingston
  • Andrade El Idolo
  • Claudio Castagnoli
  • Brody King
  • Daniel Garcia


  • Jon Moxley
  • Rush
  • Mark Briscoe
  • Swerve Strickland
  • Jay White
  • Jay Lethal

The rules for the tournament have also been confirmed, you can find the list below.

  • 20-minute time-limit
  • Three points for a win
  • One point for a draw
  • Everyone is banned from ringside

AEW Worlds End Set For December 30th

The Continental Classic will begin on the November 22nd episode of Dynamite, with three matches scheduled for the show. Swerve Strickland will take on Jay Lethal, Jon Moxley meets Mark Briscoe, and Rush battles Jay White.

The finals of the tournament will be held at Worlds End on December 30th. The event is AEW’s first-ever December pay-per-view.