NXT Women’s Title Tournament Brackets Revealed

NXT women brawling

The WWE Draft has wreaked havoc in NXT with the brand’s women’s champion Indi Hartwell moving to Raw and vacating her title as a result.

On night one of the WWE Draft, both the NXT Women’s Tag Team Champions Alba Fyre and Isla Dawn were drafted to SmackDown while the brand’s Women’s Champion Indi Hartwell will now ply her trade on Monday Night Raw. Incidentally, that means she will be on the same brand again as her storyline husband Dexter Lumis, and her former partners in The Way, Johnny Gargano and Candice LeRae.

On the 2nd of May edition of NXT television, Indi Hartwell addressed her championship and revealed that moving forward a tournament will take place to crown a new NXT Women’s Champion as she relinquished the title. The tournament will begin on the 9th of May and will conclude at Battleground on May 28th.

WWE has now revealed the brackets for the tournament with Gigi Dolin, Tiffany Stratton, Roxanne Perez, Jacy Jayne, Lyra Valkyria, Kiana James, Fallon Henley, and Cora Jade all taking part.

This is far from the only tournament taking place in WWE at the moment with the SmackDown brackets revealed to find an opponent for Seth Rollins to crown a new WWE World Heavyweight Championship at Night of Champions.