NJPW Announces Full Card For Royal Quest III

NJPW Royal Quest III Logo

The road to NJPW Wrestle Kingdom starts in London this weekend, and the card for Royal Quest III has now been finalized.

In 2022, NJPW managed to return to the United Kingdom following the pandemic, hosting a two night event at Crystal Palace Arena. The first night of the event was headlined by a tag team contest which started the rivalry between Aussie Open and FTR, whilst the second featured Tetsuya Naito defeating Zack Sabre Jr.

This year the event returns to its original home of the Copper Box Arena in West London, and whilst it will only be one night this time round the card has been stacked with ten matches.

The main event has been confirmed to be Will Ospreay putting his IWGP United Kingdom Championship on the line against Zack Sabre Jr., whilst there’s also a huge six-man tag team contest pitting Hiroshi Tanahashi, Eddie Kingston and Michael Oku against The United Empire’s combination of TJP, Jeff Cobb and Henare.

What Is The Full Royal Quest Card?

The full card for the event is as shown below:

  • IWGP United Kingdom Championship: Will Ospreay (c) vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Shingo Takagi vs. Tomohiro Ishii
  • Michael Oku, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Eddie Kingston vs. United Empire (TJP, Jeff Cobb & HENARE)
  • Just Five Guys (DOUKI & SANADA) vs. Los Ingobernables De Japon (BUSHI & Tetsuya Naito)
  • Ren Narita & Shota Umino vs. United Empire (Francesco Akira & Great-O-Khan)
  • El Phantasmo, Tanga Loa & Tama Tonga vs. Alex Coughlin, David Finlay & Gabe Kidd
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships: BULLET CLUB War Dogs (Clark Connors & Drilla Moloney) vs. Cameron Khai & Leon Slater
  • Yota Tsuji vs. Luke Jacobs
  • El Desperado vs. Trent Seven
  • Robbie X vs. Taiji Ishimori