News

Drew McIntyre Sends Warning To Tyson Fury Ahead Of WWE Clash At The Castle

Drew-McIntyre-WWE-sword

Drew McIntyre doesn’t want any distractions heading into Clash At The Castle.

Former WWE Champion, Drew McIntyre has perhaps the biggest match of his career, this weekend when he challenges Roman Reigns for the Undisputed WWE Universal Championship at Clash At The Castle.

When speaking with InsideTheRopes’ Kenny McIntosh ahead of his match against the 730-plus day champion, McIntyre sends a warning shot to ‘The Gypsy King’, who confirmed his attendance for this weekend’s massive event:

“Yeah, I saw his little video when he messed up every frickin’ name of the show and everything else. But he’s coming, again, big name, me and him have been going back and forth for a long time. You know he enjoys the product, his family enjoy the product, will put a lot of eyes on it. You better stay out of my business during the match. And after the match when I win those titles, he can do what he wants. Swing those big hands, when I take him down, he’ll be like a turtle on his back not knowing what to do.”

Fury last appeared on WWE programming on the November 9, 2019 episode of SmackDown. Fury competed in his first and only WWE match less than two weeks before the aforementioned SmackDown appearance, when he defeated Strowman at Crown Jewel in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The updated card for Clash At The Castle can be found below:

  • Roman Reigns (C) vs. Drew McIntyre — Undisputed WWE Universal Championship
  • Liv Morgan (C) vs. Shayna Baszler — SmackDown Women’s Championship
  • Gunther (C) vs. Sheamus — Intercontinental Championship
  • Bayley, IYO SKY, and Dakota Kai vs. Bianca Belair, Asuka, and Alexa Bliss
  • Edge & Rey Mysterio (with Dominik Mysterio) vs. The Judgment Day (with Rhea Ripley)
  • Seth Rollins vs. Matt Riddle

WWE Clash At The Castle takes place on Saturday, September 3, beginning at 1:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. PDT/6:00 p.m. BST.