CM Punk And FTR Victorious In AEW Collision Main Event

cm punk ftr aew collision

CM Punk was back in action with his FTR buddies as they picked up a big win in the first AEW Collision main event.

The debut episode of AEW Collision was all about the return of CM Punk in his hometown of Chicago. He was given the first 12 minutes of the show for a promo. In that promo, Punk was carrying around his AEW World Title that he never lost with a bit of a message for AEW WOrld Champion MJF and he took a shot at the Young Bucks among others.

In the main event of Collision, CM Punk teamed up with AEW Tag Team Champions FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) against Samoa Joe, Juice Robinson & Jay White.

It was a long match that took up the last 30 minutes of the Collision broadcast. The biggest reaction in the match came when CM Punk finally faced off with Samoa Joe due to their history in pro wrestling going back nearly 20 years when they had one of the biggest feuds in Ring of Honor history.

Samoa Joe looked like he might put Punk away with a rear naked choke submission, but Punk was saved by his FTR teammates. That would lead to Juice Robinson tagging in, Punk kicked him in the head and FTR hit the Shatter Machine on Juice. That was followed by Punk’s patented Go To Sleep (GTS) knee to the face for the pinfall win.

[sided-debate-embed debate-id=”27467″]

The match results for AEW Collision’s debut episode were as follows:

* Luchasaurus defeated Wardlow to win the TNT Championship

* Andrade El Idolo defeated Buddy Matthews

* Miro defeated Tony Nese

* Skye Blue & Willow Nightingale beat Toni Storm & Ruby Soho with Blue pinning Soho.

* CM Punk and FTR – Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler defeated Bullet Club Gold – Jay White & Juice Robinson and Samoa Joe with Punk pinning Robinson.