News

WWE Payback Lineup for Tonight (Aug. 30) – Eight Matches Announced, Payback Special on The Bump

It appears as if the WWE Payback lineup is complete. There were six matches that were advertised for Payback that we covered in our in-depth WWE Payback Preview right here.

On Saturday morning, WWE announced a seventh match on the show with Big E facing off against Sheamus, which is a rivalry that has been brewing on the Smackdown brand over the last few weeks.

Late Saturday night, WWE announced a women’s tag team match for the Kickoff Show that will see Ruby Riott teaming up with Liv Morgan against The IIconics duo of Peyton Royce and Billie Kay.

That puts the card at eight matches total and that’s likely going to be the final lineup.

In addition to the show tonight, WWE has more Payback related content on The Bump today and some of Payback’s greatest matches as well. Here’s more of that from WWE.com:

Get set for a wild night at WWE Payback with a full day of programming across WWE platforms.

Start your morning with the crew from WWE’s The Bump at 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT on WWE Network, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram and Twitch. Keith Lee, Kofi Kingston, Booker T, and Cesaro will all join the show to preview the night at the WWE ThunderDome Inside the Amway Center.

Following WWE’s The Bump at 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT is a special live stream of WWE Payback‘s greatest matches with a host of memorable bouts and mind-blowing moments from the anything-goes, pay-per-view event. From a war between The Shield and Evolution to Roman Reigns and Braun Strowman destroying each other, look back at the best matches in WWE Payback’s history before the next chapter.

The WWE Payback Kickoff Show begins at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on WWE Network and WWE social platforms including TikTok, and will provide expert analysis ahead of the upcoming No Holds Barred Triple Threat Universal Title Match and more. Join our panelists for a deep dive into Roman Reigns’ in-ring return, thoughts on Keith Lee’s approach against Randy Orton and more.

Catch it all and don’t miss WWE Payback on the award-winning WWE Network at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

===

The full lineup for Payback looks like this:

Universal Championship No Holds Barred Match: “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt (c) vs. Roman Reigns vs. Braun Strowman

Keith Lee vs. Randy Orton

Dominik and Rey Mysterio vs. Seth Rollins and Murphy

Women’s Tag Team Championships: Sasha Banks and Bayley (c) vs. Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler

Matt Riddle vs. King Corbin

Big E vs. Sheamus

United States Championship: Apollo Crews (c) vs. Bobby Lashley

Ruby Riott and Liv Morgan vs. The IIconics (Peyton Royce and Billie Kay)

I will be back later tonight for a review of WWE Payback. I’m hoping to do it live.

 

 

 

More News