Member Of WWE Board Of Directors Resigns


The year 2022 has been one hell of a year for WWE with many changes throughout the company.

It all began earlier this year when John Laurinaitis would be fired from the company after it was uncovered that he was involved in a scandal involving hush money.

In late July, legendary WWE CEO and President Vince McMahon would announce his retirement, as McMahon would also be caught in the same scandal with hush money and misconduct allegations on his dirt sheets.

That’s when the company would go under completely new leadership, with Stephanie McMahon and Nick Khan taking over as co-CEOs, and McMahon’s husband Paul “Triple H” Levesque taking over the duties of main creative and talent relations with a new job title of WWE’s Chief Content Officer.

Despite the mammoth-sized changes that have taken place in WWE this year, people leaving the company have not yet halted.

According to an SEC filing, Erika Ayers Nardini has resigned from the WWE Board of Directors. Two new appointees have also been added to the board.

“Concurrent with the election of Mses. Dillion and McKenna, Erika Ayers Nardini has resigned from the Board. With the recent acquisition of Barstool Sports by Penn Entertainment, Ms. Ayers Nardini’s time will be focused on the next chapter of this business and partnership.”

The filing reads that Penn Entertainment bought out Barstool Sports for a total of $387 million, with the transaction taking place back in August.

Nardini has been the CEO of Barstool Sports since 2016, and with the purchase of her company and having a new partnership with Penn Entertainment, it only makes sense for Nardini to prioritize Barstool and the $387 million price tag.

The verdict: Nothing scandalous here, with the SEC filing even stating that.

“Ms. Ayers Nardini’s decision to resign from the Board was not due to any dispute or disagreement with the Company, its management or any matter relating to the Company’s operations, policies or practices.”

This past Friday, September 16, WWE also elected Michelle McKenna and JoEllen Lyons Dillon to the Board of Directors as announced on the company’s corporate website.