WWE News: Renee Paquette (Young) and Booker T Hosting "Friday Night Smackdown Kickoff Show" on Oct. 16

WWE News: Renee Paquette (Young) and Booker T Hosting "Friday Night Smackdown Kickoff Show" on Oct. 16

The following press release was sent out by Fox today. Renee Young (Renee Paquette) no longer works for WWE, but she does still have a contract with Fox, so she’s going to be part of a special with Booker T for next week’s Smackdown on October 16 with a special 30-minute show prior to Smackdown.

The other part of this is about WWE’s Best Moments of 2020 which we covered in a post yesterday here.

WWE: THE BEST MOMENTS OF 2020 Airs Adjacent to FOX NFL Singleheader on Sunday, Oct. 11 

FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW Airs Friday, Oct. 16 at 7:30 PM ET/PT on FOX

Los Angeles – With FOX Sports’ fall programming slate ramping up, including the start of season two of FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN on FOX, the network is set to deliver two new WWE specials.

On Sunday, Oct. 11, catch WWE: THE BEST MOMENTS OF 2020, an exciting look back at the year’s biggest stars and most memorable moments in WWE. The special airs adjacent to Sunday’s regional NFL broadcasts airing in-market at 1:00 PM ET and 4:05 PM ET. Viewers with an NFL matchup airing at 1:00 PM ET can watch WWE: THE BEST MOMENTS OF 2020 at 4:30 PM ET; viewers with an NFL matchup airing at 4:05 PM ET can watch the special at 3:00 PM ET.

In celebration of the second season of FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN on FOX, FOX Sports’ WWE personalities come together for a special FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW on Friday, Oct. 16. Longtime broadcaster Renee Paquette and WWE Hall of Famer Booker T host a bevy of WWE Superstars and special guests live from the brand new “WWE ThunderDome” in Orlando.

The FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW begins at 7:30 PM ET/PT and 6:30 PM CT/MT, leading into the season premiere of FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN on FOX at 8:00 PM ET/PT and 7:00 PM CT/MT.